05 Co-operative Sugar Mill of the state bestowed with “National Efficiency Award”


Lucknow: In compliance of the orders of Hon’ble Chief Minister of the state, Yogi Adityanath to strengthen the co-operative sugar industry and in accordance with the instructions of the Hon’ble Minister, Sugar Industry and Cane Development, Shri Suresh Rana, the Government has started the process of improving the efficiency and modernizing of cooperative sugar mills by Managerial reforms. Under the efficient guidance of the Government, improvement is reflecting in the working of cooperative sugar mills of the state. At present, 24 cooperative sugar mills in Uttar Pradesh and 161 in the country are operational. Additional Chief Secretary, Sugar Industry and Cane Development, Shri Sanjay R. Bhoosreddy told that for the first time in the year 2019-20, 05 cooperative sugar mills of the state have been selected for National Efficiency Award by the National Cooperative Sugar Factory federation Limited, New Delhi.

Giving detailed information in this regard, Mr. Sanjay R. Bhoosreddy informed that, since last year continuous efforts are being made to improve the efficiency and functioning of cooperative sugar mills from the Government level. Detailed guidelines have also been issued from the Government to reduce the electrical and mechanical breakdown in these Sugar Mills. For the uninterrupted operation of the Sugar Mills, a detailed manual has been issued containing station-wise, off-season repair instructions, operational instructions, precautions and general instructions, as well as detailed guidelines for new sugar mill projects. Due to these efforts, the efficiency of the Sugar Mill has improved and for the first time in the history of the State, 05 cooperative sugar mills of the State have got the honor of being selected for the “National Efficiency Award”. Kisan Cooperative Sugar Mill Puwayan (Shahjahanpur) is selected for National Sugar Award for maximum Sugar recovery, Tilhar (Shahjahanpur) sugar mill for Cane development, Sathiawan (Azamgarh) sugar mills for technical expertise and Ramala (Baghpat) sugar mill for maximum Cane crushing. Along with this, the kisan cooperative sugar mill Snehrod (Bijnor) has been selected as the best cooperative sugar mill among all 161 cooperative sugar mills in the country.

He also informed that the crushing capacity of Ramala (Baghpat) Sugar Mill has been increased from 2750 T.C.D. to 5000 T.C.D and 27 MW Cogen plant was also set up. Inauguration of the above projects was done by the Hon’able Chief Minister, Uttar Pradesh, Shri Yogi Adityanath on November 04, 2019 and after the establishment of the project, in it’s first year in the crushing season 2019-20, the Ramala sugar mill (Baghpat) crushed record 83 lakh quintal of sugarcane and got the pride of being selected an the “National Efficiency Award”. He also informed that Snehrod Sugar Mill (Bijnor) is getting Pride of being selected as the best Cooperative Sugar Mill of the country for last 03 consecutive years.
The said award will be given to the Sugar Mills at a grand function in New Delhi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here