Bihar Assembly elections: NDA wins 125 seats, RJD and allies 110


New Delhi: NDA has made a clean sweep in the Bihar elections with winning 125 seats followed by RJD and alliance with 110 seats. The counting of votes that began on Tuesday was completed on early Wednesday. The race was extremely close and the National Democratic Alliance remained at lead though by a margin.

BJP emerged as the largest party among NDA with winning 74 seats. The Janata Dal (United) of Nitish Kumar won 43 seats, the Vikassheel Insaan Party conquered 4 and Hindustan Awaam Party (Secular) also won 4 seats. NDA has secured more than the minimum seats (122) required for a majority.

The RJD and alliance have won 110 seats with RJD emerging as the largest party in the state with 75 seats. Congress won 19 seats and Left parties won 16 seats. CPI (ML-Liberation) among the left won 12 seats.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here