Cogen India announces results for National Cogeneration Awards 2023

Cogeneration Association of India, Pune (Cogen India) has announced the much awaited results for the National Cogeneration Awards 2023.

The awards started from 2022 and in its second year now are instituted for honouring  16 individual officials working in the Cogeneration Power Plants as Best Cogen  Manager, Best Instrumentation Manager / In-Charge, Best DM-WTP Manager / In Charge and Best Electrical Manager under the Individual category awards. In  addition 12 awards by way of Gold, Silver and Bronze category trophies are being awarded to the 1st three Best Cogeneration Plants under the Institutional category  awards.  

The scheme is designed to give away a total of 28 awards to recognize individuals and  institutions separately for the Co-operative and Private sector projects independent of each other and bifurcated for technical categories of 87 bar Boiler capacity ‘Above’  and ‘Below’ so as to give justice to big and small plants separately. However the  second time winners in this year too instead shall be honoured with Special Category  Awards.  

The Ceremony shall be held at the Hotel Tip Top International at Wakad in Pune on  Saturday, 16th September 2023 from 10:30 a.m. onwards and this shall be immediately  followed by a Conference on ‘Integrated Strategy for Green Renewable Energy for  Sugar Complexes’. The Conference shall cover topics on the Biofuel Programme,  Bio-CNG Sustainability, Integrated Bio-Refinery, ‘Synergizing Hydrogen production  with Cogeneration’ and Solar Energy.  

Shri Eknath Shinde, Hon. Chief Minister alongwith Shri Devendra Fadnavis and  Shri Ajit Pawar, both Hon. Dy. Chief Ministers of Maharashtra have been invited to  grace the occasion as ‘Chief Guests’ for the award ceremony. Their confirmation is  awaited.  

Shri Sharadchandra Pawar, Hon. M.P. (Rajya Sabha) and President – Cogen India  shall preside over the function in the presence of Shri Jaiprakash Dandegaonkar, Vice  President of the Association.  

Shri Dinesh D. Jagdale, Jt. Secretary (Biomass) and Shri Ajay Yadav, Jt. Secretary  (Hydrogen & Regulatory Affairs) from the Ministry of New & Renewable Energy,  Govt. of India too have been invited to grace the occasion.  

Click here to download the list of award winners 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here