Research fellows of NSI conferred with Bhartiya Sugar Awards

In recognition of the commendable work carried out, three research fellows of National Sugar Institute, Kanpur were conferred prestigious “Bhartiya Sugar Awards” during a ceremony held at Kolhapur, Maharashtra.

Ms. Neelam Chaturvedi and Ms. Shalini Yadav were jointly conferred “Young Scientist Award” for developing innovative technologies for waste water treatment and production of value added product from ash of the sugar factory boilers respectively.

Ms. Anushka Kanodia, Senior Research Fellow was conferred “Innovative Leader of the Year Award” for carrying out exemplary work and developing technologies for producing fortified and low glycemic index sugars.

Institute always endeavors to provide best possible facilities for carrying industry oriented research work and on women empowerment. Such awards will boost the morale of all of us particularly of those involved in such research activities, said Prof. Narendra Mohan, Director.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here