Russia distributes quotas to export sugar to EAEU countries to 16 organizations

Russia’s Agriculture Ministry has allocated quotas to export a total of 181,500 tonnes of sugar to Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) countries across 16 organizations, the ministry announced.

Russia has implemented a temporary ban on sugar exports from the beginning of May to August 31, 2024, aiming to maintain the stability of the domestic food market, according to the ministry.

Nevertheless, the government permits the export of 181,500 tonnes of sugar to other EAEU countries, with 28,000 tonnes to Armenia, 5,000 tonnes to Belarus, 120,000 tonnes to Kazakhstan, and 28,500 tonnes to Kyrgyzstan.

Per the ministry’s order, the largest quota of 77,100 tonnes was granted to Prodimex, the leading Russian sugar producer. SDS LLC and Rusagro Group are authorized to export more than 21,000 tonnes and 19,600 tonnes, respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here