State-wise monthly sugar quota for sale in May 2020

New Delhi, 26th March 2020: In a notification issued on the 26th day of March 2020, the food ministry has allocated quota of 17 LMT monthly for the month of May 2020 to each of 545 mills in India.

The Government has announced 17 LMT Monthly Sugar Quota for Sale in May 2020 which is -5.03% lower quota compared to the last month’s sugar quota of April 2020 which stood at 18 LMT.

The statewise quota for May 2020 is as follows: Andhra Pradesh 21868 MT, Bihar 43489 MT, Chhattisgarh 5596 MT, Goa 0 MT, Gujarat 54827 MT, Haryana 42496 MT, Karnataka 190313 MT, Madhya Pradesh 20651 MT, Maharashtra 485306 MT, Orissa 493 MT, Punjab 40422 MT, Rajasthan 823 MT, Tamil Nadu 32805 MT, Telangana 3933 MT, Uttar Pradesh 729083 MT, Uttarakhand 27890 MT.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here