Sugar mill tanker blast: State government forms 3-member probe panel

Lucknow: The state government has taken action following the tragic tanker blast at a sugar mill in Sitapur, appointing a three-member committee to conduct a thorough investigation into the incident, reported The Times of India.

The committee comprises Lucknow divisional commissioner Roshan Jacob, cane commissioner PN Singh, and the inspector general of Lucknow range, Tarun Gaba.

The primary objective of the committee is to investigate all aspects of the blast, aiming to determine the causes and responsibilities for any lapses that may have contributed to the incident. The officials on the committee will visit the site of the incident to gather firsthand information.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here