Two-day state level sugar conclave concludes at Pune

Pune: Two day state level sugar conclave concluded on Sunday with awards distribution to the several awardees that have shown their excellence in the sector. The winners were felicitated by NCP chief and former Union minister Sharad Pawar by presenting the momentum and award money to respective beneficiary.

The awards were presented to the winners for the 2019-20 and 2020-21 season as the ceremony was not held due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Sugarcane Bhushan award was presented to Annasaheb Dhanpal Kurpe, Shirol taluka, Kolhapur

Chandrakant Hanmant Yadav, Ashok Vasant Jadhav, Tembhu (Karad) from southern division and Dhairyashil Rajiv Bhuskar, Pandharpur, Vasant Dadu Garade, Mawal from central division.

State level sugarcane Bhusan award was presented to Prakash Jadhav, Aurwad, Shirol. Lt. Vasantrao Naik award was presented to Suresh Anna Salunkhe, Khanapur (Sangli). Late Annasaheb Shinde award was presented to Ashok Hindurao Khot, Islampur (Walva).

The awards were also presented to the employees of the sugar mills for best performance. Best cane development officer was presented to Sarjerao Sitaram Vatte , Akushnagar( Jalna), Best environmental officer award was presented to Sagar Bandopant Patil, Kundal (Sangli), Best Chief Engineer award was presented to Vinay Khaskar, Rajaramnagar (Nashik), Best Chief Chemist award was given to Shashikant Vishwanath Daundakar, Alegaon (Pune), Best distillery management award was presented to Sayyanur Shekh, Solapur and Best managing director award was honoured to Yashwant Kulkarni (Solapur).

Among the employees of VSI that were chosen for best performance were Shivaji Dhengre (chief accountant), Vishwas Ghule (Purchase officer), Sachin Sabale (Scientist) and V. S. Deshmukh (Scientist).

Among the sugar mills, technical efficiency award given to Dudhganga Vedganga cooperative sugar mill, Bidri (Kolhapur), Padmashree D Y Patil cooperative sugar mill, Gaganbawada (Kolhapur) and Yashwantrao Mohite Krinsha Sugar cooperative sugar mill, Rethare (Satara).

Best cane development work award was bagged by Chhatrapati Shahu cooperative mill, Kagal (Kolhapur), Bhima Shankar cooperative sugar mill, Ambegaon (Pune) and Purna cooperative sugar mill, Basmat (Hingoli),

Late Raosaheb Pawar best distillery award presented to Ambalika private sugar mill (Ahmedngar).

The two day sugar conclave witnessed the participation in huge numbers. The conclave was attended by Maharashtra State Co-operative Sugar Factory Association, West Indian Sugar Mills Association (WISMA), Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray, Deputy CM Ajit Pawar, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, and sugar industry stakeholders.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here