Season 2021-22: 92 sugar mills start crushing operations in Uttar Pradesh


Commissioner, Cane and Sugar, Sanjay R. Bhoosreddy said that strict instructions have been given to the Sugar Mills for speedy cane price payment for the current crushing season and regular review is also being done. In view of instructions regarding speedy cane price payment, Rs.553.26 crore has been paid to cane farmers against the due cane price of Rs.510.20 crore for the current crushing season 2021-22. Which is Rs.43.06 crore more than the due cane price payment. Quick start of cane price payment in the early phase of crushing and being festive season has brought happiness among the cane farmers of the State.

Regarding the status of sugar mills operations, Shri Bhoosreddy informed that under the current crushing season, till now 92 sugar mills of the State have started crushing work which includes 01 sugar mill in corporation sector, 17 in cooperative sector and 74 in private sector. Those Sugar mills have started their opreations include Mohiuddinpur of corporation sector and Nanauta, Sarsanwa, Morna, Baghpat, Ramala, Anupshahar, Snehrod, Gajraula, Semikheda, Bisalpur, Puranpur, Tilhar, Puwanya, Badaun, Kayamganj, Belrayan and Nanpara of the cooperative sector. Private sector sugar mills those started their operations include 02 sugar millsof Modi Group, 04 of D.C.M. Shriram Group, 02 of Mawana Group, 04 of Rana Group, 03 of Uttam Group, 03 of Dalmia Group, 07 of Triveni Group, 05 of Dhampur Group, 04 of Wave Group, 03 of Dwarkesh Group, 02 of Yadu Group. Along with avove 13 other single units has also started their crushing. In addition to the above, 02 out of 03 of Simbhaoli Group, 09 out of 14 of Bajaj Group, 05 out of 10 of Balrampur Group, 03 out of 6 of IPL group, 03 sugar mills out of 04 of the Birla group has been started crushing work. Apart from this, indent for cane purchase has been issued by 17 other sugar mills of the state after making all formal preparations to start their crushing work, the operation of these sugar mills will also start in the next 02 to 03 days. Remaining 11 sugar mills will start their crushing operations soon.

Cane Commissioner also informed that sugar mills namely Hariaywan, Loni and Rupapur of Hardoi, Ajbapur, Gularia and Kumbhi of Lakhimpur, Syohara, Dhampur, Bahadurpur, Bundki and Barkatpur of Bijnor, Ramgarh, Hargaon, Jawaharpur of Sitapur, Mawana, Nanglamal and Daurala of Meerut, Asmauli of Sambhal, Pilibhit of Pilibhit, Nigohi and Roza of Shahjahanpur, Mansoorpur and Tikoula of Muzaffarnagar, Mirganj and Faridpur, of Bareilly, Bisauli of Badaun and Bilari of Moradabad Districts have started paying the cane price for current crushing season 2021-22.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here