Three sugar mills will reopen in Andhra Pradesh

Vijaywada: The Andhra Pradesh government has decided to restart three sugar mills at Anakapalli (Visakhapatnam), Chennur (Kadapa) and Gajulamandyam (Chittor). The government is planning to introduce the latest technology in another four mills.

The decision was taken in a review meeting conducted by chief minster Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy on Tuesday. He asked the officials to take steps to clear the dues of the farmers. He also asked them to prepare an action plan to restore the past glory of the sugar mills in the state.

Reddy has asked the officials to revive the sector and ensure that the cane cultivation increases in the state.

To Listen to this News click on the play button.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here