NFCSF announces Efficiency Awards for cooperative sugar factories for their best performance in 2021-22 season

The National Federation of Cooperative Sugar Factories Ltd., New Delhi, an apex body representing 258 Cooperative Sugar factories and 9 State Federations; across the country , announced 21 Efficiency Awards for cooperative  sugar factories for  their best performance in 2021-22 sugar season. The NFCSF President  Shri  Jaiprakash  Dandegaonkar  made a formal announcement in this regard.

The cooperative sugar factories are shortlisted  for these prestigious National Awards after evaluating their performance by an Expert Committee headed  by the Chief Director of Sugar . It undertook a rigorous exercise and thus evaluated their performance in different streams viz,  Cane Development, Technical Efficiency, Financial Management, Highest  Cane Crushing, Highest Sugar Recovery and Maximum Sugar  Export.

As many as 65 cooperative sugar factories across the country responded  to  the NFCSF’s  initiative and took part  in it for  this year’s  Efficiency Awards. Among those,  27 were from Maharashtra , nine each from Gujarat and  Tamil Nadu, 6 from Punjab,  five each from  Uttar Pradesh and Haryana, three from Karnataka  and one from Madhya Pradesh  respectively.

Accordingly, a group was formed from  Maharashtra , Karnataka and Gujarat having high  Sugar Recovery (at least 10 per cent) in the country  and a second group of  remaining ( less than 10 per cent average recovery ) states was formed .

While explaining the need of forming such groups Mr Dandegaonkar  said  this would encourage maximum factories to participate and enhance  qualities  in sugar production  and maintain  competitive  spirit among  them.

The Managing  Director of NFCSF, Mr Prakash Naiknavare, said the glittering Award distribution ceremony would be held in New Delhi. The former Union Agriculture Minister Shri Sharad Pawar, the Union Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, Shri Piyush Goyal and leading champions of sugar industry across the country would be invited  for the function.

Shree  Chhatrapati Shahu  Sahakari Sakhar Karkhana  Ltd, Kolhapur (Maharashtra) bagged the most prestigious  Vasantdada Patil  Award for the Best Cooperative Sugar Factory  in the country. The Karnal  Coop.Sugar Mills Ltd. In Haryana bagged the first prize in Technical Efficiency in the region while The Kisan  Sahakari Chini Mills Ltd. ,Gajraula in Uttar Pradesh has been adjudged as top sugar  recovery mill  in the region.

 The other Award winning factories   in various categories including High Sugar Recovery Area   and Other  Sugar Recovery  Area  are as flows.

Cane Development

(High Sugar Recovery Area)

First Prize – Bhimashankar SSK Ltd. Dattatrayanagar ,Pune, Maharashtra

Second Prize – Sahakarmaharshi  Bhausaheb Thorat  SSK Ltd., Amrutnagar, Maharashtra

(Other  Sugar Recovery  Area  )

First Prize – Navalsingh SSK Maryadit Naval Nagar ,Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh

Second Prize – Kallakurichi –II Coop Sugar Mills Ltd., Kachirayapalayam, Tamil Nadu

Technical  Efficiency

(High Sugar Recovery Area)

First Prize –  Shree Pandurang S.S.K.Ltd., Solapur, Maharashtra

Second Prize – Shri Vighnahar S.S.K.Ltd., Junnar ,Pune , Maharashtra

(Other  Sugar Recovery  Area  )

First Prize – The Karnal Coop Sugar Mills Ltd.,Karnal Haryana

Second Prize – The Kisan Sahkari  Chini Mills Ltd.,Sathiaon,Azamgarh ,Uttar Pradesh

Financial Management

(High Sugar Recovery Area)

First Prize – Shree  Narmada Khand Udyog,Shakari Mandli Ltd.,Gujarat

Second Prize – Shree Khedut  Sahakari Khand  Udyog Mandli Ltd.,Bardoli ,Gujarat

(Other  Sugar Recovery  Area  )

First Prize – Chengalarayan Coopertive Sugar Mills Ltd., Tamil Nadu

Second Prize – The Kisan Sahakari Chini Mills Ltd., Sneh Road, Najibabad ,Uttar Pradesh

Highest Cane Crushing

(High Sugar Recovery Area)

Vithalrao Shinde SSK Ltd.,Pimpalner ,Madha ,Solapur ,Maharashtra

(Other  Sugar Recovery  Area  )

Shahabad Coop. Sugar Mills Ltd., Kurukshetra, Haryana

Highest Sugar Recovery

(High Sugar Recovery Area)

Dr Patangrao Kadam Sonhira SSKLtd.,Sangli ,Maharashtra

(Other  Sugar Recovery  Area  )

The Kisan Sahakari Chini Mills Ltd.,Gajraula, Uttar Pradesh

Overall Best Cooperative Sugar Factory

(High Sugar Recovery Area)

Krantiagrani Dr G.D.Bapu Lad S.S.K. Ltd.,Kundal,Sangli ,Maharashtra

(Other  Sugar Recovery  Area  )

D.S.8 Subramaniya  Siva Cooperative  Sugar Mills Ltd., Tamil Nadu

Maximum Sugar Export

First Prize

Shri Datta Shetkari SSK Ltd.,Shirol ,Kolhapur ,Maharashtra

Second Prize

Sahyadri  Sahakari  Sakhar Karkhana Ltd., Satara ,Maharashtra

Vasantdada Patil Award for the Best Cooperative  Sugar Factory on all India Basis

Shree Chhatrapati Shahu S.S.K.Ltd.,Kagal, Distt. Kolhapur , Maharashtra

 Among the 21 winner factories ,Maharashtra figured top bagging ten Awards while Uttar Pradesh  and Tamil Nadu stand second getting three Awards each respectively. Gujarat , Haryana  got two Awards  each and  Madhya Pradesh got one.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here